CCAT Member Login

Forgot Password

CCAT's Annual Symposium 2017


CCAT's 8th International and 33rd Annual Symposium 2017
May 28-30, 2017
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Vancouver, BC
For CCAT's Symposium 2017 Program, click on PDF



Symposium theme:

“On the Edge between Sea and Sky, New Horizons for Administrative Justice”

Symposium Co-Chairs:

  • Marilyn McNamara, Chair, Employment and Assistance Tribunal, BC/ Vice Chair CCAT
  • David Thomas, Chairperson Canadian Human Rights Tribunal, ON
  • Debe Simpson, Vice Chair, Workers’ Compensation Appeal Tribunal, BC

Committee members: 

  • Don Buckingham, Chairperson, Canada Agricultural Review Tribunal/Chairperson, Council of Canadian Administrative Tribunals, ON
  • Marie Charest, Judge, Tribunal administrative du Québec, QC
  • Cecilia Low, Chair, CCAT Outreach Committee/ Commissioner, Alberta Energy Regulator, AB
  • Taivi Lobu, Vice Chair, Health Professions & Health Service Appeal and Review Boards
  • Lilian Ma, Chair of the AJAEC of CCAT, ON
  • Emily Drown, Chair, Safety Standards Appeal Board/Chair, British Columbia Council of Administrative Tribunals (BCCAT), BC.
  • David Wright, Chair, Law Society Tribunal, ON
  • Athan Hadjis, Senior Counsel, Public Service Labour Relations and Employment Board, Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada, ON
  • Simmi K. Sandhu, Chair, Property Assessment Appeal Board of BC, BC